EN FR

History


The Service Yezu Mwiza (SYM) is a socio-medical organization fighting HIV/AIDS in Rwanda-Burundi Jesuits region. SYM works under the civil responsibility of the Jesuit father’s association of Burundi and it is a part of the African Jesuits Aids Network (AJAN).Its specificity lies in its mobile clinic strategy, which consists bringing closer all prevention care and psychosocial support services to the community.

Mission


The Service Yezu Mwiza, its mission is to promote the integral health of the population through global comprehensive management of HIV/AIDS, TB/VIH co-infection, the fight against malaria, promoting reproductive health for maternity and responsible fatherhood as well as the management of chronic diseases.

Vision


UA healthy people enjoying the physical, mental, psychological and social well-being of all levels of Burundian society.

Our values


  • Working in synergy and networking with other actors;
  • Compassion (restoring human dignity to service beneficiaries);
  • La Transparence (l’Esprit de rendre compte) ;
  • Innovation (with excellence as a Jesuit value);
  • Promoting social justice with a preferential option for the poor;

Service Yezu Mwiza Response Zones


The SYM carries out most of its activities in the province of Bujumbura Rural. However, it intervenes in other provinces of Burundi (Bujumbura mayor, Cibitoke, Bubanza, Muramvya, Kayanza, Kirundo, Muyinga, Gitega, Rutana, Makamba, Rumonge) always to promote good health for at all levels of the population.

Our Team


Our partners

DONATE NOW

©Copyright Service Yezu Mwiza 2019 All Right Reserved || Designed by NTSystems

SERVICE YEZU MWIZA ROHERO I, AVENUE BUBANZA N°15 B.P: 509 BUJUMBURA-BURUNDI (+257) 22 25 33 16/ 22 25 90 34 | infos@yezumwiza.org

EN FR

Historique


Service Yezu Mwiza (SYM) est une organisation socio médicale de lutte contre le VIH/SIDA dans la région jésuite du Rwanda-Burundi. Le SYM travaille sous la responsabilité Civile de l’Association des Pères jésuites du Burundi (APJB). Le SYM fait partie du Réseau Jésuite Africain de lutte contre le SIDA. Sa spécificité réside en sa stratégie de clinique mobile qui consiste à faire approcher à la communauté tous les services de prévention, de soins et d’accompagnement psychosocial.

Mission


Le Service YEZU MWIZA a pour mission de promouvoir la santé intégrale de la population par la prise en charge globale du VIH/SIDA, la coïnfection TB/VIH, la lutte contre la malaria, la promotion de la santé reproductive, la parenté responsable ainsi que la prise en charge des maladies chroniques avec une option préferentielle pour les plus nécessiteux.

Vision


Un peuple épanoui jouissant du bien-être physique, mental, psychologique, et spirituel au niveau de toutes les couches de la population burundaise.

Valeurs


  • Le travail en synergie avec les autres acteurs;
  • La compassion (redonner la dignité humaine);
  • La Transparence (l’Esprit de redevabilité);
  • L’Innovation (avec l’excellence comme valeur jésuite);
  • La promotion de la justice sociale envers les plus démunies

Les Zones d’interventions du Service Yezu Mwiza


Le SYM exerce la plupart de ses activités dans la province de Bujumbura rural. Toutefois, il intervient dans d’autres provinces du Burundi (Bujumbura Mairie, Cibitoke, Bubanza, Muramvya, Kayanza, Kirundo, Muyinga, Gitega, Rutana, Makamba, Rumonge,Ruyigi et Cankuzo) toujours pour promouvoir la bonne santé pour toutes les couches de la population.

Notre équipe


Nos partenaires

FAIRE UN DON

©Copyright Service Yezu Mwiza 2019 All Right Reserved || Designed by NTSystems

SERVICE YEZU MWIZA ROHERO I, AVENUE BUBANZA N°15 B.P: 509 BUJUMBURA-BURUNDI (+257) 22 25 33 16/ 22 25 90 34 | infos@yezumwiza.org